Showing 893 results

Authority record

Robin Julian

  • Agency405
  • Person

Student of Riverina College of Advanced Education, 1972-1975.

William Carnie

  • Agency351
  • Person

Agricultural worker

Australian Society of Soil Science, Riverina Branch

  • Agency317
  • Community group
  • 1962 -

The Australian Society of Soil Science was established in 1955 in Melbourne with their stated objectives being "the advancement of soil science and studies therein with particular reference to Australia", and "to provide a link between soil scientists and kindred bodies within Australia and between them and other similar organisations in other countries."

7 years later, the Riverina Branch was established in 1962.

Today, the Australian Society of Soil Science Incorporated, known as Soil Science Australia is a not-for-profit, professional association for people interested in the responsible management of Australia’s soil resources. Members work in government departments, research organisations, universities and private enterprise and reside across Australia and overseas. It is a member of the International Union of Soil Sciences.

The Federal Council of the Society coordinates and oversees the federation of seven branches. Each branch has its own committee responsible for organising local educational, professional development and networking events.

Rivcol Drama // University Theatre Ensemble [UTE]

  • Agency319
  • Tertiary Institution
  • 1974 -

Rivcol Drama was established as the dramatic society of the Riverina College of Advanced Education (later the Riverina-Murray Institute of Higher Education). With the change to Charles Sturt University, Rivcol Drama became the University Theatre Ensemble (also known as UTE).

Results 1 to 50 of 893