Collection 1768 - Southern Riverina County Council, Wagga Wagga

Identity area

Reference code

SA 1768


Southern Riverina County Council, Wagga Wagga


  • 1940-1960 (Creation)

Level of description


Extent and medium

8.64m; 48 type one boxes

Name of creator


Biographical history

Southern Riverina County Council was formed in 1938 to supply reticulated water to towns in the Shires of Lockhart, Kyeamba, Mitchell and Culcairn with the Shires of Urana and Holbrook and the Municipality of Wagga Wagga became part of Southern Riverina County Council in 1945.
1942 to 1995 Southern Riverina County Council was responsible for electricity distribution in the Southern Riverina Area until Great Southern Energy was formed in 1995.
It is now called Riverina Water County Council

Archival history

Content and structure area

Scope and content

Correspondence files.


System of arrangement

Conditions of access and use area

Conditions governing access

OPEN to public access.

Conditions governing reproduction

Items in this collection may be protected by copyright. Contact the Reference Archivist for more information.

Language of material

Script of material

Language and script notes

Finding aids

An accession list is available. Click on 'Download Accession List' above to view.

Existence and location of originals

Existence and location of copies

Related units of description

Related descriptions

Notes area

Alternative identifier(s)

Place access points

Name access points

Genre access points


Accession area